Arab Today, arab today ups takeover bid of dutch tnt express set for friday
Last Updated : GMT 05:43:04
Arab Today, arab today
Arab Today, arab today

UPS takeover bid of Dutch TNT Express set for Friday

Arab Today, arab today

Arab Today, arab today UPS takeover bid of Dutch TNT Express set for Friday

London - AFP

US delivery giant United Parcel Service (UPS) is to launch its 5.16 billion euro ($6.77 billion) takeover bid of Dutch firm TNT Express on Friday, the two companies said in a statement. \"The offer period commences on 22 June 2012 at 9:00 hours Amsterdam time (3:00 am New York time, 0700 GMT) and ends on 31 August 2012 at 18:00 Amsterdam time (noon New York time, 1600 GMT) unless extended,\" said the statement. UPS announced in March that it would buy the Dutch firm in a deal that is expected to put UPS ahead of rivals DHL and FedEx as it would strengthen its position in Europe and globally. The boards of the two companies, one headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, the other in Hoofddorp, on the outskirts of Amsterdam, said at the time that they intend to support and recommend the offer. TNT Express is a global player operating in more than 200 countries and maintains a leading role in the road freight network in Europe. UPS is the world\'s biggest package-shipping group, with annual revenues last year of $53.1 billion and 400,000 employees. Analysts have said the acquisition marks a breakthrough for the US-based UPS in the European and global market and is part of UPS\'s strategy to focus on road transport as rising fuel costs and cut-backs made flying more expensive.

arabstoday
arabstoday

Name *

E-mail *

Comment Title*

Comment *

: Characters Left

Mandatory *

Terms of use

Publishing Terms: Not to offend the author, or to persons or sanctities or attacking religions or divine self. And stay away from sectarian and racial incitement and insults.

I agree with the Terms of Use

Security Code*

Arab Today, arab today ups takeover bid of dutch tnt express set for friday Arab Today, arab today ups takeover bid of dutch tnt express set for friday

 



Arab Today, arab today

Name *

E-mail *

Comment Title*

Comment *

: Characters Left

Mandatory *

Terms of use

Publishing Terms: Not to offend the author, or to persons or sanctities or attacking religions or divine self. And stay away from sectarian and racial incitement and insults.

I agree with the Terms of Use

Security Code*

Arab Today, arab today ups takeover bid of dutch tnt express set for friday Arab Today, arab today ups takeover bid of dutch tnt express set for friday

 



Arab Today, arab today France defies terrorism through tourism

GMT 15:18 2017 Saturday ,20 May

France defies terrorism through tourism
Arab Today, arab today Mai Al-Jeddawi presents décor ideas for Ramadan
View News in Arabic - Business: نفط وبتروكيماويات
Arab Today, arab today
Arab Today, arab today

GMT 09:49 2017 Tuesday ,02 May

Girl barred from Malaysia chess competition

GMT 08:48 2017 Saturday ,06 May

Climate science: Bad news gets worse

GMT 16:25 2017 Sunday ,04 June

“Suhoor” is basic meal for fasting

GMT 06:31 2015 Thursday ,04 June

Pluto's unruly moons

GMT 23:13 2017 Sunday ,18 June

New ransomware virus attacking mobiles in Oman
Arab Today, arab today
Arab Today, arab today
 
 Arab Today Facebook,arab today facebook  Arab Today Twitter,arab today twitter Arab Today Rss,arab today rss  Arab Today Youtube,arab today youtube  Arab Today Youtube,arab today youtube
arabstoday arabstoday arabstoday arabstoday
arabstoday arabstoday arabstoday
arabstoday
بناية النخيل - رأس النبع _ خلف السفارة الفرنسية _بيروت - لبنان
arabstoday, Arabstoday, Arabstoday